Healthcare Advisory Council

MSAA’s Healthcare Advisory Council (HAC) is comprised of leading members of the MS healthcare professional community. The HAC works in concert with MSAA’s Board of Directors and staff to advance and promote the organization’s mission and goals.

Carrie M. Hersh, DO, MSc, FAAN – Chair, MSAA Healthcare Advisory Council (Cleveland Clinic)
Kara Barton, LCSW (University of Southern California)
Kimberly Castelo, MS (Healing Moments Counseling)
Jill Conway, MD (Novant Health)
Heidi Crayton, MD (MS Center of Greater Washington)
Alison Daigle, MD (St. Mary’s Health System)
Leorah Freeman, MD (UT Health Austin)
Kim Freiburg, BSN, RN (BJC Healthcare)
Evelyn Hunter, PhD (Auburn University)
Yasir Jassam, MD, MBChB, MRCP(UK), FAAN (Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian)
Dorlan Kimbrough, MD (Duke Health)
Jong-Mi Lee, NP (Stanford Medicine)
Leo Maher, MD (The Queen’s Medical Center)
Shaina Meyer, OTR/L, MSCS (Cleveland Clinic)
Augusto Miravale, MD (University of Colorado)
Annette Okai, MD (MS Treatment Center of Dallas)
Brant Oliver, PhD, MS, MPH, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC (Dartmouth)
Sara Qureshi, MD (Billings Clinic)
Rebecca Rahn, PA (Augusta MS Center)
Kottil Rammohan, MD (University of Miami Health)
Mandy Rohrig, PT, DPT (Horizon Rehabilitation Centers)
Kyle Smoot, MD (Providence Medical Center)
Amy Sullivan, PsyD, ABPP (Cleveland Clinic)
Yolanda Wheeler, PhD, CRNP (University of Alabama)